2015 Detroit Jazz Festival Lineup Announced!

Good Music Speaks

Jazz FestThe lineup for the 2015 edition of the Detroit Jazz Festival was announced this week.  I am always like a kid in a candy shop when news about the Jazz Fest comes out.  I have made a point of spending as much time as possible every Labor Day Weekend at the Festival since my first trip in 1986.  I have been introduced to new artists, heard music legends play, been sunburned to a crisp, and caught in the vicious thunderstorm that was the only time a set was cancelled in the history of the festival.  Rain or shine, I have been there.

Pat Metheny Pat Metheny

This year’s Artist in Residence was announced as Pat Metheny, the jazz guitar legend.  He is featured in four different settings over the course of the weekend.  I was in attendance in 2012 for the set with the Pat Metheny Unity Band, and I can tell…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

